November on the French Riviera


Loading

November on the French Riviera

We are in November and it is still beautiful, as always with us.
We walk, we go to the beach picnicking in the sun, we enjoy the garden.
At home, we end up savoring the last tomatoes in the garden, we make donuts of squash blossom and we pick up the last peppers. We look at how the harvest of olives comes, the beans point the tip of their nose and we pick up the first lemons.
Gourmands feast on persimmons, fruits that some of our visitors discover for the first time. So, a German family asked us if it was tomatoes!
Side animations and ideas of visits, the choice is wide as usual. I will mention only a few:
I really liked “The fabulous history of the cologne” at the “International Museum of Perfumery” to discover in Grasse until January 5th, 2020. This exhibition will explain that the Cologne exists since 1709 and makes really part of the essentials of perfumery.
In Mouans-Sartoux, the Marché aux Santons takes place until December 24th. The opportunity to discover the latest creations of more than twenty santonniers, among which Carbonel, Fouques, Gasquet, Di Léandro, …
And what I look forward to this will run at the Phoenix Park in Nice from November 29th, 2019 to February 23rd, 2020 after dark: “The Bay of Lights” festival of Chinese lanterns.
See you soon.

thierry

About thierry

  •

Novembre sur la Côte d’Azur


Loading

Novembre sur la Côte d’Azur

Nous sommes en novembre et il fait encore beau, comme toujours chez nous.
On se promène, on va à la plage pique-niquer au soleil, on profite du jardin.
Chez nous, on finit de savourer les dernières tomates du jardin, on fait des beignets de fleur de courge et on ramasse les derniers piments. On regarde comment se présente la récolte d’olives à venir, les fèves pointent le bout de leur nez et on ramasse les premiers citrons.
Les gourmands se régalent de kakis, fruits que certains de nos visiteurs découvrent pour la première fois. Ainsi, une famille allemande nous a demandé si c’était des tomates!
Côté animations et idées de visites, le choix est large comme d’habitude. Je n’en citerai que quelques unes:
J’ai beaucoup aimé « La fabuleuse histoire de l’eau de cologne » au « Musée International de la Parfumerie » à découvrir à Grasse jusqu’au 5 janvier 2020. Cette exposition vous expliquera que l’eau de Cologne éxiste depuis 1709 et fait vraiment partie des incontournables de la parfumerie.
A Mouans-Sartoux, le Marché aux Santons se déroule jusqu’au 24 décembre. L’occasion de découvrir les dernières créations de plus de vingt santonniers, parmi lesquels Carbonel, Fouques, Gasquet, Di Léandro, …
Et ce que j’attends avec impatience ce déroulera au Parc Phénix de Nice du 29 novembre 2019 au 23 février 2020 dès la nuit tombée : « La Baie des Lumières », festival de lanternes chinoises.
A très bientôt.